Awards Winners 2015







South Ayrshire Sports Council Sports Awards 2015 – Winners

scroll down for complete list

Sports Personality of the Year

Rachel Hunter - Ayr Seaforth Athletics Club


Junior Sports Personality (16 years & under)

Erin Robertson – South Ayrshire Swim Team


Sports Team of the Year

12 year + Team – South Ayrshire Gymnastics Club


Junior Sports Team (16 years & under)

South Ayrshire TTC Juniors


Coach of the Year

Alan Nisbet - Ayr Basketball Club


Sports Volunteer of the Year

Janey McCreath - South Ayrshire Swim Team


Young Achiever of the Year

Owen Gibbons – Ayr Basketball Club


Provost's Trophy – Club of the Year

Glenburn Miners Welfare Football Club


Local Service to Sport

Alan Todd – Ayr Lawn Tennis Club



South Ayrshire Coaching, Officiating & Volunteering Awards 2015 - Winners



Young Person's Coach of the Year

Jim Dewar – South Ayrshire Table Tennis Club


Community Coach of the Year

Robert Carter - Burakudo Shotokan Karate Club


Development Coach of the Year

Laura Nisbet - Ayr Basketball Club


Performance Coach of the Year

Byron Stericker – South Ayrshire Swim Team


Young Coach of the Year

Kirstin Kirkland- South Ayrshire Gymnastics Club


Technical Official of the year

Ricky Taylor- Ayr Seaforth Athletics Club


Volunteer of the Year (over 25yrs)

Andrew Clegg –Badminton (Active Schools)


Young Volunteer of the Year (U.25 yrs)

Alison Leckie – Active Schools


Go to Home page Go to About page Go to Awards page Go to Grants page Return to News page Go to Directory of Sports and Clubs